End of March weekend

I am not a "big fan" of March.

I am not a “big fan” of March.

I am not a big fan of March for a lot of reasons, but the biggest reason is that it is our fiscal year end for the company I work for.  That means staying late at work a lot, doing work, which I am not a fan of, and lots of pressure.  Pressure isn’t a good thing because if you make it through the pressure, then you grow.  No one needs growth(especially the one on my head).  I certainly don’t.  Needless to say, when Friday was over, I could finally breathe a sigh of relief (technically there was a few days left, but I don’t work Saturdays or Sundays).  It’s nice to be able to breathe again, after a whole month of not breathing.

In contrast to the whole crazy month of work, I had a decent weekend.   The weather was actually nice in Seattle.  We had warm and sunny at the same time, which is like rare meeting mystical meeting magical.  You might see one of the three in a lifetime, but never all three at the same time(or two, making the metaphor null and void. Or is that a simile? Gosh darn English class fail!).   I got to spend some time with my kids and wife working in the yard.   Another mystical/magical/rare triumvirate(or diumvirate for the early part of the metaphor/simile).  My wife liked it because I was doing work and my kids liked it because they actually saw me do some work(they are used to seeing me on the couch).  Also, I got some writing group in and they gave me some good feedback.  My book doesn’t suck after all!

Hey son, I'll give you 50 cents to dig trenches, pick all the weeds, mow the lawn and kill all the blackberry weeds.  Child labor laws don't apply at home right?

Hey son, I’ll give you 50 cents to dig trenches, pick all the weeds, mow the lawn and kill all the blackberry weeds. Child labor laws don’t apply at home right?

To top it off, Easter Sunday was a pretty nice combination of candy, church and bright colors.  Instead of the couch, I tried something new and laid in our Love Sac (a glorified bean bag chair) and instead of playing Gears, I played a little Bioshock.  They don’t call me crazy for nothing.  I love to mix it up! Even Amazing Race was amazing because the team I thought was going to get eliminated didn’t and the one I thought was going to stay, got eliminated.  All in all, just such a great weekend.  Oh and one more thing.  I won the lottery, so I don’t think I want to do this blog anymore.

Here's how I deal with winning the lottery.  Give me zero days notice, and invest all my money in one of the emails from Zimbabwe by sending them my savings account number.  Duh!

Here’s how I dealt with winning the lottery. Gave my zero days notice at work,  invest all my money in one of the emails from Zimbabwe by sending them my savings account number, and of course jump up and down in other peoples face. Duh!

April Fools suckers!  Aren’t you glad you read all the way to the bottom? Did you really think that there was nothing to be bitter about?  Everything I do, everything that happens to me is bitter!  All bitter, all the time.

Arrrrrggghhh

Bitter “Fooled You” Ben

73 thoughts on “End of March weekend

  1. Pingback: The Bitter End…of the Year | Ben's Bitter Blog

  2. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Many thanks

    Like

  3. If you announced a twin unicorn pregnancy or march madness winning brackets I would have been your bitter fool.

    But April fool’s day is the same for me as any day. I trust none and believe no one.
    Bitterly,
    Not Yours

    Like

  4. How about all those people who won Millions, and ended up being hounded by distant cousins, neighbors, and con men? They were miserable. The fantasy is wonderful, the reality, a drag! I would love to have tons of money, if it didn’t have “strings attached”. What I really want is a pet spider monkey. I’m getting fat, so I want to chase him around the house to burn fat. 🙂 (People who use happy faces are the most bitter of all….Pass it on…)

    Like

  5. Pox. I didn’t know what you were at. It was a very disappointing post. Then I got to the end and am in such a bad mood now, as I do not like being had! Your bitterness is spreading.

    Like

  6. haha I was like where is the bitter in this?? Glad you had a good weekend regardless
    I took today off to recuperate from Vegas and am in my pjs still at noon. It’s amazing although I feel slightly brain dead.. which I’m sure is reflected in this meaningless comment.

    Like

    • I’m glad that some people were gullible enough to fall for it. When writing it was sure that people would be onto me right away. Thanks for your gullibleness. Hopefully you have something to be bitter about from Vegas and you will share all of that in your upcoming post. Especially since you are off today. Sounds like a good day to do a post!

      Like

    • Really? I thought it was pretty obvious when I had all those nice things to say. I thought you knew the bitter blog a little better than that. By the way, you should show your wife all the people that thought your post was funny. That should make her feel a little jealous, right?

      Like

Your Bitter Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.